Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

All eligible voters must register to vote pursuant to the Tribe’s Election Ordinance in order to vote. All registered voters are eligible to vote for all Council Member positions. Of the six (6) at large Council Member positions, two (2) shall be elected by candidates running from each of the three (3) Council Districts, described in Article I, Section 3 of this Constitution. Any eligible Tribal member may run for any of the three (3) Officer positions provided that he or she resides within 100 road miles of the Tribe’s Aboriginal Territory and otherwise meets the Tribe’s candidate eligibility criteria. Should there be no eligible candidate running in any given District for any given election where a District seat is open, another candidate from outside that District may be elected to fill the vacancies, pursuant to the Election Ordinance.